LANBI Center
Sant Kominotè LANBI

an svg

Our Programs

an svg
tutoring
technology
civic-engagement


cultural-historical

About

an svg

The word LANBI (pronounced lan-bee) is written in Haitian Creole. Lanbi, which means conch shell, symbolizes a special usefulness in the Haitian and Caribbean culture. During the Haitian Revolution (1791-1803), the lanbi was used as an instrument to rally and galvanize the people in support of ending slavery and achieving Independence. Today, through the creation of the LANBI Center for Humanities and Civics, the "conch shell" will serve as a trumpet to awaken disenfranchised constituents in Northern New Jersey.

Board Members

an svg

Card image cap
Seven Goddess Darling Allen

Board Chair

Email Address: darlines@lanbi-center.org

Card image cap
Martial Bonhomme

Vice-Chair

Email Address: martialb@lanbi-center.org
Card image cap
Rodrigue Israel

Treasurer

Email Address: rodriguei@lanbi-center.org
Card image cap
Myrna Marcelin

Secretary

Email Address: myrnam@lanbi-center.org

Card image cap
Janelle Baptiste

Member

Email Address: janelleb@lanbi-center.org
Card image cap
Katherine McCaffrey

Member

Email Address: katherinem@lanbi-center.org
Card image cap
Jean Vil

Member

Email Address: jeanvil@lanbi-center.org


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE


Martial Bonhomme

Executive Director

Rodrigue Israel

Program Director

Maniolita Delouis

Secretary

Darline Seven

Public Relations

Laurie Dolinger

Member

Raoul Altidor

Member

Theo Jean

Member

Marlon Massena

Member

events

an svg
Lyonel Trouillot
Naturalization Info
Raoul B Altidor
Maurice Sixto

Gallery

an svg

Contact US

an svg